Projects About us Spectrum of services Locations Contact German Sitemap Legal notice
Logo dreyer brettel & kollegen
  Navigation bar
 
City West



Theodor-Heuss-Allee 100
Franklinstr. 46-48   Franklinstr. 50
Athlon Place    Volta Center
City West, Frankfurt am Main
The City West in Frankfurt am Main is close to the city centre, situated north of Theodor-Heuss-Allee and opposite the Trade Fair complex, just five minutes from the Main Station and fifteen minutes from the Airport. Formerly a long-established commercial and light industry area, City West was restructured in the mid-80s within the framework of an urban redevelopment plan to create an office and services location with residential units.
Today, modern office and administrative buildings are being erected here, mainly for insurance companies, banks and financial service companies, together with high-quality housing and office/retail buildings. One characteristic feature of the district are the "pocket parks" dotted between the buildings. On Theodor-Heuss-Allee, 70-metre tall towers will form new landmarks.
In this way, City West is becoming an attractive location which will provide 20,000 workplaces and housing for some 5,000 people, embedded in an area of varied and generously dimensioned greenery, so that despite the closeness to the city centre, there is no sense of confinement. Here, the guiding principle of modern urban planning - the linking of work, living and recreation with a high degree of mobility - is transformed into reality.
top
G. Dreyer Planungsgesellschaft mbH, Bernadottestraße 28, 14195 Berlin, Tel +49 (0)30/310120-02, Fax -08, info@gdpg.de

Projekte Unternehmen Leistungsprofil Niederlassungen Kontakt English Sitemap Impressum
Logo dreyer brettel & kollegen
  Navigation bar
 
City West



Theodor-Heuss-Allee 100
Franklinstr. 46-48   Franklinstr. 50
Athlon Place   Volta Center
City West, Frankfurt am Main
Die City West liegt in zentrumsnaher Lage in Frankfurt am Main nördlich der Theodor-Heuss-Allee und gegenüber der Frankfurter Messe, fünf Minuten vom Hauptbahnhof und fünfzehn Minuten vom Flughafen entfernt. Die City West, ehemals ein gewachsener Gewerbe- und Industriestandort, wurde im Rahmen einer Stadtteilsarnierung Mitte der 80er Jahre zu einem Büro- und Dienstleistungsstandort mit Wohnen umstrukturiert.
Heute entstehen hier moderne Büro- und Verwaltungsgebäude, zumeist für Versicherungen und Finanzdienstleister, sowie Wohn- und Geschäftshäuser von hoher Qualität. Charakteristisch für das Gebiet sind auch die "pocket parks": innerstädtische Grünzonen zwischen den einzelnen Gebäuden. Entlang der Theodor-Heuss-Allee entstehen Hochhäuser mit 70 m Höhe als sogenannte "landmarks" der City West.
So entwickelt sich die City West zu einem attraktiven Standort mit geplanten 20.000 Arbeitsplätzen und Wohnungen für ca. 5.000 Menschen, eingebettet in ein Areal mit abwechslungsreicher und großzügiger Begrünung, so dass trotz citynaher Lage nie das Gefühl von städtischer Enge aufkommt. Der Leitgedanke des modernen Städtebaus, die Verknüpfung von Arbeiten, Wohnen und Erholen verbunden mit einem hohen Maß an Mobilität, wird hier Wirklichkeit.
top
G. Dreyer Planungsgesellschaft mbH, Bernadottestraße 28, 14195 Berlin, Tel +49 (0)30/310120-02, Fax -08, info@gdpg.de