Projects About us Spectrum of services Locations Contact German Sitemap Legal notice
Logo dreyer brettel & kollegen
  Navigation bar
 
Athlon Place
Athlon Place



City West, Frankfurt am Main
 
 
 
Athlon Place, City West
In today's mobile, dynamic society, the demands placed on the quality of living are growing all the time. People are looking for favourably priced apartments that are close to the city centre, situated in a quiet but nonetheless interesting, lively neighbourhood that provides easy access to areas of green and to nature.
The Athlon Place project, consisting of five residential buildings in Frankfurt am Main's City West district, meets these demands. Two U-shaped housing complexes open southwards into a leafy boulevard. On the ground floor are shops and stores serving the everyday needs of the occupants. On the sides aligned to the pocket parks are restaurants and cafés. The roofs are planted. The three buildings along Ohmstraße are separated from the comb-shaped office structure to the north by an open area of grass and shrubs.
The office building provides new premises for the insurance company Zürich Agrippina Versicherung. With a length of 170 m, the building could almost be described as a "horizontal tower". The long roadside front is broken up by striking two-storey entrance areas. The dark clinker used for the lattice facades recalls the typical architecture of this former industrial/commercial complex.
Investor Saphira GmbH & Co. KG
Architects Köhler Architekten
Start of construction
Offices 01-1999
Apartments 02-1996
Completion
Offices 02-2000
Apartments 12-1999
Site area 21,404 qm
Floor area  
Offices 32,273 qm
Apartments 44,186 qm
   
   
Use concept (lettable area)  
   
Office premises + storage 31,451 qm
Retail / catering premises 1,810 qm
Apartments approx. 400
Other areas
User
Offices Zürich Versicherungen
Apartments Owner-occupied flats/renting
top
G. Dreyer Planungsgesellschaft mbH, Bernadottestraße 28, 14195 Berlin, Tel +49 (0)30/310120-02, Fax -08, info@gdpg.de

Projekte Unternehmen Leistungsprofil Niederlassungen Kontakt English Sitemap Impressum
Logo dreyer brettel & kollegen
  Navigation bar
 
Athlon Place
Athlon Place



City West, Frankfurt am Main
 
 
 
Athlon Place, City West
Die Ansprüche einer mobilen, dynamischen Gesellschaft an ihre Wohnqualität steigen ständig: Stadtnah und kostengünstig sollen die Wohnungen sein, ruhig gelegen, aber doch in einer interessanten, lebendigen Umgebung mit Zugang zu Grün und Natur.
Mit dem Projekt Athlon Place, fünf Wohngebäuden in der City West, wurde diesen Ansprüchen Rechnung getragen: Zwei U-förmige Wohnkomplexe öffnen sich nach Süden zum grünen Boulevard. Im Erdgeschoss befinden sich Geschäfte zur Versorgung der Anwohner. An den Seiten zu den "pocket parks" ausgerichtet gibt es Restaurants und Cafes. Die Dachflächen der Erdgeschosse sind begrünt. Die drei Wohngebäude entlang der Ohmstraße sind durch eine Grünanlage von dem kammartigen Bürogebäude im Norden getrennt.
Das Bürogebäude ist ein neuer Standort der Zürich Agrippina Versicherung. Das Gebäude mit seiner Länge von 170 m kann als liegendes Hochhaus bezeichnet werden. Die lange Straßenfront wird durch zweigeschossige, markante Eingangsbereiche gegliedert. Dunkle Klinker als Material der Lochfassaden erinnern an die charakteristische Architektur dieses ehemaligen Industrie- und Gewerbestandortes.
Investor Saphira GmbH & Co. KG
Architekten Köhler Architekten
Baubeginn
Büros 01-1999
Wohnungen 02-1996
Fertigstellung
Büros 02-2000
Wohnungen 12-1999
Grundstücksfläche 21.404 m²
Geschossfläche
Büros 32.273 m²
Wohnungen 44.186 m²
   
   
Nutzungskonzept (MF)  
   
Büroflächen + Lager 31.451 m²
Laden- / Gastronomie-
flächen
1.810 m²
Wohnungen ca. 400 Wohneinheiten
sonst. Flächen
Nutzer
Büros Zürich Versicherungen
Wohnungen Eigentum / Vermietung
top
G. Dreyer Planungsgesellschaft mbH, Bernadottestraße 28, 14195 Berlin, Tel +49 (0)30/310120-02, Fax -08, info@gdpg.de